HomePortalCalendarGalleryFAQSearchUsergroupsRegisterLog in
Who is online?
In total there are 4 users online :: 0 Registered, 0 Hidden and 4 Guests

None

Most users ever online was 39 on 2012-08-16, 06:51
Latest topics
» I am FINALLY back :)!
by Ender 2015-08-05, 14:24

» Ultimate FTK/OTK?
by Ender 2015-08-05, 14:20

» Card Rulings?
by Nate26 2015-06-29, 14:21

» Summer Plans?
by jojopwns 2014-08-14, 09:26

» Ender the Head Moderator's Office
by Ender 2014-07-30, 23:27

» WyattEarp here
by jojopwns 2014-03-22, 09:36

» Zero Duel Academy Rules
by Ender 2014-03-09, 15:22

» WyattEarp Test Request
by WyattEarp 2014-03-09, 15:16

» Minecraft: Academy
by Ender 2014-02-25, 16:55

» understanding zero duel academy
by Ender 2014-02-21, 14:11

» jojopwns vs wr4life
by jojopwns 2014-02-13, 18:42

» Hello I'm back
by jojopwns 2014-02-12, 03:11


Share | 
 

 SKill Drain and Jinzo

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
light_ranger
Unknown The Unlimited
Unknown The Unlimited
avatar

Warnings :
0 / 50 / 5

Time Zone : GMT-6
Male Birthdate : 1995-10-22
Age : 21
Join Date : 2012-08-14
Location : Texas, USA

PostSubject: SKill Drain and Jinzo   2012-08-17, 06:38

I want to know : If I use skill drain while there are a Jinzo on the field, which card's effect will be resolve.
If I use Jinzo while a Skill Drain is active on the field, will Jinzo's effect be activated or negated.


Yu-gi Oh FOREVER[Only admins are allowed to see this image]
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Zero
Administrator
Administrator
avatar

ZD points : 1250
Warnings :
0 / 50 / 5

Time Zone : GMT+2
Female Birthdate : 1993-06-08
Age : 24
Join Date : 2012-07-07
Humor : Depend on my mood
Jobs/Hobbies : Dueling, talking and jocking
Location : Jordan

PostSubject: Re: SKill Drain and Jinzo   2012-08-17, 20:08

well if jinzo was on the field before skill drain activate then you cant active skill drain because jinzo will negate it.
but if skill drain was on the field bfore summoning jinzo then the effect of jinzo will be negated
Back to top Go down
View user profile
madbmx252
Dark The Limited
Dark The Limited
avatar

Warnings :
0 / 50 / 5

Time Zone : pacific east
Male Birthdate : 1998-09-25
Age : 18
Join Date : 2012-08-05
Humor : cool
Jobs/Hobbies : bmx
Location : united states

PostSubject: Re: SKill Drain and Jinzo   2012-08-18, 05:16

it depends who is first if jinzo is on the field first then skill drain cant be activated

but if skill drain activates then jinzo is summon jinzo effect will be negated



Back to top Go down
View user profile
genexwrecker
Administrator
Administrator
avatar

ZD points : 1100
Warnings :
0 / 50 / 5

Time Zone : illinois
Male Birthdate : 1991-06-18
Age : 26
Join Date : 2012-09-29
Humor : typos, spelling errors in names, and sarcasm
Jobs/Hobbies : dueling, helping others with rulings, trying new decks
Location : The Moon Kingdom

PostSubject: Re: SKill Drain and Jinzo   2012-09-29, 13:02

as stated above it depends who is first but one more thing is that u cannot activate skill drain in response to the summon as jinzo's effect will automaticallly apply the moment it is succesfully summoned
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Ender's bitch
Impounded


ZD points : 0
Warnings :
5 / 55 / 5

Male Birthdate : 1992-03-26
Age : 25
Join Date : 2012-09-28

PostSubject: Re: SKill Drain and Jinzo   2012-09-29, 19:33

This is simple. If Jinzo is on the Field, Skill drain cannot be activated. This is due to this part in Jinzo's card text; "Trap Cards, and their effects, cannot be activated." However, if Skill Drain is on the field, and active, then Jinzo's effect will be negated by Skill Drain. All in all, it's simply who's first active on the field. the one who's active first, will stay active, the other card is simply put fucked.

Also side note for those who don't know, Bottomless Trap Hole cannot be used on Jinzo, but Solemn Warning or Solemn Judgment can.


Immortal Witch
[Only admins are allowed to see this image]
[Only admins are allowed to see this image]

Back to top Go down
View user profile
genexwrecker
Administrator
Administrator
avatar

ZD points : 1100
Warnings :
0 / 50 / 5

Time Zone : illinois
Male Birthdate : 1991-06-18
Age : 26
Join Date : 2012-09-29
Humor : typos, spelling errors in names, and sarcasm
Jobs/Hobbies : dueling, helping others with rulings, trying new decks
Location : The Moon Kingdom

PostSubject: Re: SKill Drain and Jinzo   2012-09-30, 00:27

]quote="Jeremiah Gottwald"]This is simple. If Jinzo is on the Field, Skill drain cannot be activated. This is due to this part in Jinzo's card text; "Trap Cards, and their effects, cannot be activated." However, if Skill Drain is on the field, and active, then Jinzo's effect will be negated by Skill Drain. All in all, it's simply who's first active on the field. the one who's active first, will stay active, the other card is simply put fucked.

Also side note for those who don't know, Bottomless Trap Hole cannot be used on Jinzo, but Solemn Warning or Solemn Judgment can.[/quote] this is because they are counter traps and will activate in the summon negation window. in this window jinzo has not yet hit the field so its effect does not apply and trap cards that negate the summon can respond.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Ender's bitch
Impounded


ZD points : 0
Warnings :
5 / 55 / 5

Male Birthdate : 1992-03-26
Age : 25
Join Date : 2012-09-28

PostSubject: Re: SKill Drain and Jinzo   2012-09-30, 00:30

Correct. Solved and Locked.


Immortal Witch
[Only admins are allowed to see this image]
[Only admins are allowed to see this image]

Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: SKill Drain and Jinzo   

Back to top Go down
 
SKill Drain and Jinzo
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Primary Skill of Kenji Harufuyu: Nitoryu
» Top 10 superheroes
» Hyuuga, Amaterasu [Konoha Jounin]
» Code Lyoko Facebook Game
» Adriatic and the mermaid (Savior Only)

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Zero Duel Academy :: ZDA Central Building :: The Dome :: Card Questions-
Jump to: