HomePortalCalendarGalleryFAQSearchUsergroupsRegisterLog in
Who is online?
In total there is 1 user online :: 0 Registered, 0 Hidden and 1 Guest

None

Most users ever online was 39 on 2012-08-16, 06:51
Latest topics
» I am FINALLY back :)!
by Ender 2015-08-05, 14:24

» Ultimate FTK/OTK?
by Ender 2015-08-05, 14:20

» Card Rulings?
by Nate26 2015-06-29, 14:21

» Summer Plans?
by jojopwns 2014-08-14, 09:26

» Ender the Head Moderator's Office
by Ender 2014-07-30, 23:27

» WyattEarp here
by jojopwns 2014-03-22, 09:36

» Zero Duel Academy Rules
by Ender 2014-03-09, 15:22

» WyattEarp Test Request
by WyattEarp 2014-03-09, 15:16

» Minecraft: Academy
by Ender 2014-02-25, 16:55

» understanding zero duel academy
by Ender 2014-02-21, 14:11

» jojopwns vs wr4life
by jojopwns 2014-02-13, 18:42

» Hello I'm back
by jojopwns 2014-02-12, 03:11


Share | 
 

 about a situation when I duel a guy

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
light_ranger
Unknown The Unlimited
Unknown The Unlimited
avatar

Warnings :
0 / 50 / 5

Time Zone : GMT-6
Male Birthdate : 1995-10-22
Age : 22
Join Date : 2012-08-14
Location : Texas, USA

PostSubject: about a situation when I duel a guy    2012-08-18, 06:30

Here is the situation
I activate geartown while my friend has his geartown on the field, he put his geartown to graveyard and use it effect, summon an ancient gear on his field, then he use Dark Bribe on my field spell card, is it possible??
(sorry if it hard to understand but I cant put it more clearly Neutral )


Yu-gi Oh FOREVER[Only admins are allowed to see this link]
Back to top Go down
View user profile
xxshadowsxx
Zero Reverse Alpha
Zero Reverse Alpha
avatar

Warnings :
0 / 50 / 5

Time Zone : Eastern
Male Join Date : 2012-08-07
Jobs/Hobbies : Nothing special
Location : Florida

PostSubject: Re: about a situation when I duel a guy    2012-08-19, 11:42

From what I know it could possibly go either way on this, He would be using dark bribe too late to stop Geartown but however, if he chains it I would see Dark Bribe your Geartown, than his Geartown I believe would miss timing, so I would say no but I am only about 80% sure that I am right about this. If you ask a DN admin they would normally give you a pretty good answer most likely better than mine.


Only fools pledge their life to honor

-Talon
Back to top Go down
View user profile
xxshadowsxx
Zero Reverse Alpha
Zero Reverse Alpha
avatar

Warnings :
0 / 50 / 5

Time Zone : Eastern
Male Join Date : 2012-08-07
Jobs/Hobbies : Nothing special
Location : Florida

PostSubject: Re: about a situation when I duel a guy    2012-09-02, 08:16

The Admins are usually cool and pretty good with rulings on the other hand the Community is pretty bad.


Only fools pledge their life to honor

-Talon
Back to top Go down
View user profile
draco9696
Emperor
Emperor
avatar

ZD points : 850
Warnings :
0 / 50 / 5

Time Zone : UTC-5 Ottawa, Time zone
Male Birthdate : 1998-02-10
Age : 19
Join Date : 2012-08-02
Humor : witty but funny jokes,
Jobs/Hobbies : yugioh, manga, drawing
Location : ottawa

PostSubject: Re: about a situation when I duel a guy    2012-09-03, 06:26

well suffice to say the admins i run into know about zilch about ruling




get your game on!!!!!

[Only admins are allowed to see this image] [Only admins are allowed to see this image]

You made them cry... nothing can save you now. ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~Quoth the raven, `Nevermore.'


------------------∞------------∞-------------
---------------∞----∞-----∞-----∞----------
------------∞---------∞--∞---------∞-------
---------∞--------------∞--------------∞----
---------∞--------------∞--------------∞----
------------∞---------∞--∞----------∞------
---------------∞---∞--------∞-----∞--------
------------------∞--------------∞-----------

I am infinite, for should you destroy me, I would come back stronger.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Guest
Guest



PostSubject: Re: about a situation when I duel a guy    2012-09-03, 19:35

This ruling is simple.

If he Dark Bribes your Geartown, his copy of it will not be sent to the Graveyard. also, you will not be able to use your Geartown's effect, since it misses timing (Last thing that happened was you drawing a card, not Geartown being destroyed and sent to the Graveyard).
So, in the end, your Geartown is gone, his remains on the field, and you draw 1 card from Dark Bribe. Nothing more.
Back to top Go down
genexwrecker
Administrator
Administrator
avatar

ZD points : 1100
Warnings :
0 / 50 / 5

Time Zone : illinois
Male Birthdate : 1991-06-18
Age : 26
Join Date : 2012-09-29
Humor : typos, spelling errors in names, and sarcasm
Jobs/Hobbies : dueling, helping others with rulings, trying new decks
Location : The Moon Kingdom

PostSubject: Re: about a situation when I duel a guy    2012-09-30, 00:22

another point on this matter is that since your opponent sent his geartown he has accepted that your card has been successfully activated so your opponent cannot activate dark bribe or any other card in response now.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Ender's bitch
Impounded


ZD points : 0
Warnings :
5 / 55 / 5

Male Birthdate : 1992-03-26
Age : 25
Join Date : 2012-09-28

PostSubject: Re: about a situation when I duel a guy    2012-09-30, 00:28

That's kinda what I pointed out there, lol. But yeah, that's how it works.

Solved and Locked.


Immortal Witch
[Only admins are allowed to see this image]
[Only admins are allowed to see this image]

Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: about a situation when I duel a guy    

Back to top Go down
 
about a situation when I duel a guy
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» S03E05 Magic Duel
» Role-Play Generator
» Affiliates Request: MADA (YuGiOh Academy)
» The Aspects of Gods; Clash [Private | Duel | Isaac]
» Duelling Tournament Term Six: Final Group Duel

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Zero Duel Academy :: ZDA Central Building :: The Dome :: Card Questions-
Jump to: