HomePortalCalendarGalleryFAQSearchUsergroupsRegisterLog in
Who is online?
In total there are 2 users online :: 0 Registered, 0 Hidden and 2 Guests


Most users ever online was 39 on 2012-08-16, 06:51
Latest topics
» To those who see this
by Ender 2018-10-02, 02:13

by Ender 2018-10-02, 02:10

» I am FINALLY back :)!
by Ender 2015-08-05, 14:24

» Ultimate FTK/OTK?
by Ender 2015-08-05, 14:20

» Card Rulings?
by Nate26 2015-06-29, 14:21

» Summer Plans?
by jojopwns 2014-08-14, 09:26

» Ender the Head Moderator's Office
by Ender 2014-07-30, 23:27

» WyattEarp here
by jojopwns 2014-03-22, 09:36

» Zero Duel Academy Rules
by Ender 2014-03-09, 15:22

» WyattEarp Test Request
by WyattEarp 2014-03-09, 15:16

» Minecraft: Academy
by Ender 2014-02-25, 16:55

» understanding zero duel academy
by Ender 2014-02-21, 14:11

Share | 

 A short guide on PSCT

Go down 

PostSubject: A short guide on PSCT    2012-08-31, 16:34

PSCT (Problem-Solving Card Text) is a new sort of card texts, which was introduced in the Starter Deck: Dawn of the Xyz, where for the first time, alongside Xyz monsters, PSCT was included.

Let's look a simple card like Dimensional Prison. You all know it.
Its PSCT is as follows:
When an opponent's monster declares an attack: Target that monster; banish that target.

Okay, let's introduce you in how to properly read this sort of texts.
Everything BEFORE the colon [:] are activation requirements. These cannot he ignored.
For example, you cannot use the effect of Card Trooper during your opponent's turn. Same goes for REDMD.

Furthermore, every part AFTER the colon [:] but BEFORE the FIRST semi-colon [;] are activation costs or things that happen at activation. You must pay these before the actual card effect happens and they do not count as part of the card effect (only if costs).
As you can already guess, everything AFTER the FIRST semi-colon [;] happens at resolution of an effect, this can't be chained to.

If we now take the card I used as an example, we can see that this card exactly shows that.

When an opponent's monster declares an attack:
This part is the activation requirement(s). As we see, an opponent's monster has to declare an attack for us to use D. Prison.

Target that monster;
This part is the cost, or, in this case, things to happen at activation. You select the attacking monster. Now is the time for you or your opponent to activate card effects or cards.

banish that target.
This is the resolution if the card effect. Here, the monster will be banished.

Also, take note that some terms from the old card texts may have changed.

Examples: Remove from play -> Banish

Thank you for reading.
Back to top Go down
A short guide on PSCT
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
» Training guide
» A little layout guide for those who want to give making one a try
» Guide: Creation Templates
» Other World - Hell: A Traveler's Guide
» Role Play Guide

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Zero Duel Academy :: ZDA Central Building :: The Dome :: The Classrooms-
Jump to: