HomePortalCalendarGalleryFAQSearchUsergroupsRegisterLog in
Who is online?
In total there is 1 user online :: 0 Registered, 0 Hidden and 1 Guest

None

Most users ever online was 39 on 2012-08-16, 06:51
Latest topics
» I am FINALLY back :)!
by Ender 2015-08-05, 14:24

» Ultimate FTK/OTK?
by Ender 2015-08-05, 14:20

» Card Rulings?
by Nate26 2015-06-29, 14:21

» Summer Plans?
by jojopwns 2014-08-14, 09:26

» Ender the Head Moderator's Office
by Ender 2014-07-30, 23:27

» WyattEarp here
by jojopwns 2014-03-22, 09:36

» Zero Duel Academy Rules
by Ender 2014-03-09, 15:22

» WyattEarp Test Request
by WyattEarp 2014-03-09, 15:16

» Minecraft: Academy
by Ender 2014-02-25, 16:55

» understanding zero duel academy
by Ender 2014-02-21, 14:11

» jojopwns vs wr4life
by jojopwns 2014-02-13, 18:42

» Hello I'm back
by jojopwns 2014-02-12, 03:11


Share | 
 

 Starlight Road Ruling

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
kieron
Unknown The Unlimited
Unknown The Unlimited
avatar

Warnings :
0 / 50 / 5

Time Zone : South Africa's time zone
Male Birthdate : 1995-11-07
Age : 22
Join Date : 2012-10-23
Humor : Well dno how to answer this lol
Jobs/Hobbies : Schooll
Location : South Africa

PostSubject: Starlight Road Ruling   2012-11-07, 13:46

This is a card that I have found many love to use, but also many do not understand.

In this lesson I am going to explain the card "Starlight Road" in full detail.

The card:
Spoiler:
 

Rulings:
1) You can only activate this card DIRECTLY to a card effect that would destroy 2 or more cards that you control. (This rule is very simple to understand. If your opponent activates a card like heavy storm or activates judgment dragons effect then this card can be activated, BUT it has to be chained DIRECTLY to the card/effect.)

2) If you negate an effect with Starlight Road but cannot destroy the card, you cannot Special Summon Stardust Dragon. (This rule I was able to understand with genex's post basically if you chain a card that destroys your own card before starlight roads effect resolves then the opponent will not be able to summon stardust dragon.)

3) If you control 2 face-up monsters including Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6 and your opponent activates Lightning Vortex, you can activate Starlight Road. (Even though Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6 is unaffected by spells the spell card would still be "destroying" 2 monsters which ends up allowing you to be able to activate starlight road and negate the card and destroy it, then if possible summon stardust dragon.)

4) If Vanity's Fiend is on the field you can still activate starlight road even if you can not summon stardust after the effect resolves. (Vanity's Fiend's effect may negate the special summoning of Stardust Dragon, but Starlight Roads effect activates in 2 stages which therefore you are able to activate and resolve the effect that negates and destroys the effect of a card that would destroy 2 or more cards, but then the effect of summoning Stardust Dragon will not be able to resolve.)

5) You can activate Starlight Road even if you don’t have a Stardust Dragon in your Extra Deck. (The summoning of Stardust Dragon is not a mandatory effect therefore you do not need Stardust Dragon in the extra deck to activate and resolve the effect.)

6) Negating and destroying a card and Special Summoning Stardust Dragon do not happen at the same time. First you negate and destroy the card, then you Special Summon Stardust Dragon. If you don’t Special Summon, the effect of Starlight Road ends after negating and destroying the card. (As I stated earlier the cards effect activates in different stages, which can lead to ways to get past the special summon of stardust, as genex stated in his post.)

7) Special Summoning Stardust Dragon with Starlight Road is not a Synchro Summon. If that Stardust Dragon is later sent to the Graveyard, it cannot be Special Summoned by its own effect or Call of the Haunted. (This is probably the one rule not many people understand. When Stardust Dragon is Special summoned with Starlight Road you are able to use the effect to negate the destruction of a card/s, but then you will not be able to bring it back in the end phase with its effect and you will not be able to use any card like monster reborn or call of the haunted to bring it back from the grave.)

Stardust Dragon Card:
Spoiler:
 

I placed that there fore reference for the article.

Solemn Warning vs starlight Road.

Solemn Warning:
Spoiler:
 

If you chain Solemn Warning to Starlight Road the whole card will be negated and the card you activated first will resolve.

Credits: The main rulings I got from Yu-Gi-Oh wiki, whilst the rest was my input.

P.s. The images would not show to I just linked them into the article.



Academy Teacher



Last edited by kieron on 2012-11-07, 20:25; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
View user profile
genexwrecker
Administrator
Administrator
avatar

ZD points : 1100
Warnings :
0 / 50 / 5

Time Zone : illinois
Male Birthdate : 1991-06-18
Age : 26
Join Date : 2012-09-29
Humor : typos, spelling errors in names, and sarcasm
Jobs/Hobbies : dueling, helping others with rulings, trying new decks
Location : The Moon Kingdom

PostSubject: Re: Starlight Road Ruling   2012-11-07, 13:50

you beat me to it this was going to be my next topic but you beat me to it

anyway nice job i dont think anything needs to be added

also glad i helped with 2.) i knew some one would gain something form that post

omg please change that back to the normal type color its hurting my eyes it really is im not joking i cant read it now
Back to top Go down
View user profile
kieron
Unknown The Unlimited
Unknown The Unlimited
avatar

Warnings :
0 / 50 / 5

Time Zone : South Africa's time zone
Male Birthdate : 1995-11-07
Age : 22
Join Date : 2012-10-23
Humor : Well dno how to answer this lol
Jobs/Hobbies : Schooll
Location : South Africa

PostSubject: Re: Starlight Road Ruling   2012-11-07, 20:25

Done ^^



Academy Teacher

Back to top Go down
View user profile
draco9696
Emperor
Emperor
avatar

ZD points : 850
Warnings :
0 / 50 / 5

Time Zone : UTC-5 Ottawa, Time zone
Male Birthdate : 1998-02-10
Age : 19
Join Date : 2012-08-02
Humor : witty but funny jokes,
Jobs/Hobbies : yugioh, manga, drawing
Location : ottawa

PostSubject: Re: Starlight Road Ruling   2012-11-07, 22:09

cool, but kieron I suggest that you look at what has already been created before ex. by c.c he posted many things so if you wish to update the post or simply, to refresh our memories, you can just reply in the already existing post.

P.S. this was not necessarily for this post but in future it may be a good idea to do this , or else we will end up having many different posts for the same topic.




get your game on!!!!!



You made them cry... nothing can save you now. ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~Quoth the raven, `Nevermore.'


------------------∞------------∞-------------
---------------∞----∞-----∞-----∞----------
------------∞---------∞--∞---------∞-------
---------∞--------------∞--------------∞----
---------∞--------------∞--------------∞----
------------∞---------∞--∞----------∞------
---------------∞---∞--------∞-----∞--------
------------------∞--------------∞-----------

I am infinite, for should you destroy me, I would come back stronger.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
genexwrecker
Administrator
Administrator
avatar

ZD points : 1100
Warnings :
0 / 50 / 5

Time Zone : illinois
Male Birthdate : 1991-06-18
Age : 26
Join Date : 2012-09-29
Humor : typos, spelling errors in names, and sarcasm
Jobs/Hobbies : dueling, helping others with rulings, trying new decks
Location : The Moon Kingdom

PostSubject: Re: Starlight Road Ruling   2012-11-07, 22:20

yes draco that is true cc posted quite a few things but i read all his posts so i know what he has
Back to top Go down
View user profile
kieron
Unknown The Unlimited
Unknown The Unlimited
avatar

Warnings :
0 / 50 / 5

Time Zone : South Africa's time zone
Male Birthdate : 1995-11-07
Age : 22
Join Date : 2012-10-23
Humor : Well dno how to answer this lol
Jobs/Hobbies : Schooll
Location : South Africa

PostSubject: Re: Starlight Road Ruling   2012-11-07, 22:21

draco9696 wrote:
cool, but kieron I suggest that you look at what has already been created before ex. by c.c he posted many things so if you wish to update the post or simply, to refresh our memories, you can just reply in the already existing post.

P.S. this was not necessarily for this post but in future it may be a good idea to do this , or else we will end up having many different posts for the same topic.
Will do ^^



Academy Teacher

Back to top Go down
View user profile
genexwrecker
Administrator
Administrator
avatar

ZD points : 1100
Warnings :
0 / 50 / 5

Time Zone : illinois
Male Birthdate : 1991-06-18
Age : 26
Join Date : 2012-09-29
Humor : typos, spelling errors in names, and sarcasm
Jobs/Hobbies : dueling, helping others with rulings, trying new decks
Location : The Moon Kingdom

PostSubject: Re: Starlight Road Ruling   2012-11-09, 21:21

thanks for changing it back
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Starlight Road Ruling   

Back to top Go down
 
Starlight Road Ruling
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Sonia Road (Thorns Regalia) weapon
» Fallout Equestria: Starlight
» Starlight Crystal
» Starlight Academy - Fantasy School RP
» Naruto Shippuden: Road to Ninja (Grand Opening)

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Zero Duel Academy :: ZDA Central Building :: The Dome :: The Classrooms-
Jump to: