HomePortalCalendarGalleryFAQSearchUsergroupsRegisterLog in
Who is online?
In total there are 2 users online :: 0 Registered, 0 Hidden and 2 Guests

None

Most users ever online was 39 on 2012-08-16, 06:51
Latest topics
» I am FINALLY back :)!
by Ender 2015-08-05, 14:24

» Ultimate FTK/OTK?
by Ender 2015-08-05, 14:20

» Card Rulings?
by Nate26 2015-06-29, 14:21

» Summer Plans?
by jojopwns 2014-08-14, 09:26

» Ender the Head Moderator's Office
by Ender 2014-07-30, 23:27

» WyattEarp here
by jojopwns 2014-03-22, 09:36

» Zero Duel Academy Rules
by Ender 2014-03-09, 15:22

» WyattEarp Test Request
by WyattEarp 2014-03-09, 15:16

» Minecraft: Academy
by Ender 2014-02-25, 16:55

» understanding zero duel academy
by Ender 2014-02-21, 14:11

» jojopwns vs wr4life
by jojopwns 2014-02-13, 18:42

» Hello I'm back
by jojopwns 2014-02-12, 03:11


Share | 
 

 Genex Archetype Rulings

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
genexwrecker
Administrator
Administrator
avatar

ZD points : 1100
Warnings :
0 / 50 / 5

Time Zone : illinois
Male Birthdate : 1991-06-18
Age : 26
Join Date : 2012-09-29
Humor : typos, spelling errors in names, and sarcasm
Jobs/Hobbies : dueling, helping others with rulings, trying new decks
Location : The Moon Kingdom

PostSubject: Genex Archetype Rulings   2012-11-17, 12:06

since the holiday season is comming up i will post 1 genex monster ruling a day here until they are all posted. so you will have something to look forward to each day

R-GENEX ACCELERATOR- this card has the text when a genex monster is added to your hand from your deck so this means anything with the word genex in the name and that includes R-GENEX and GENEX ALLY monsters. also this cards effect applies to any card added or drawn as drawing from teh deck is adding so combining this card with draw power is effective.

this effect is not a continuous effect it is an optional effect that you do not have to do. however if you activate it even if its effect is negated you must reveal the card as it is a cost and those can never be negated

LOCOMOTION R-GENEX-when this card is synchro summoned the effect activates and it does not need to be face up to resolve so even bottomless trap hole wont save you from it you need to negate the summon in general or negate the effect. secondly the control of the opponents monster is permanent as locomotion says until end phase no where on the card its like mind control but without the restrictions. if this monster is destroyed while face up the monster it tool control of stays on your field it does not change control unless by another card effect like mind control.

GENEX ALLY TRIARM- the effect to discard a card is a cost. the attribute of the effect depends on the attribute non tuner materials used not the attribute of the discarded monster. if this card used the water attribute eff then you select a card in your opponents hand randomly and they discard it. the wind eff is able to destroy but not negate the face down so if you opponent chains the targeted card will resolve. the dark eff of destroying a light monster and drawing are all part of the same eff they both need to happen so if the monster is not destroyed you do not draw. all of these effects activate none are continuous.


GENEX ALLY TRIFORCE-this cards effects depend on the attribute of the non tuner materials used. if two non tuner materials are used that are proper attributes to gain the effect both attribute effects will be gained.

the earth attribute effect does not activate it is a continuous effect so you cannot negate it with cards that respond only to activation(divine wrath, photon strike bounzer ect.) it can be negated by cards that negate continuous effects(veiler, skill drain ect.) the earth attribute effect does not negate already face up continuous trap cards. this card only prevents activation it does not negate. it only prevents the activation of traps and spells during the bp when it is attacking only.

the light effect to summon a monster from the grave yard in face down def is an effect that activates. if you use this effect you cannot use pot of duality in the same turn as the card was still special summoned. this effect special summons so solemn warning can negate this effects activation and destroy triforce.

the fire attribute effect is a continuous effect as well. so the same negation rules apply as with the earth effect. this effect inflicts battle damage not effect damage cards like prime material dragon cannot reverse it. cards like dimensional wall will work though since it is battle damage.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
 
Genex Archetype Rulings
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Not Enough when Underwater

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Zero Duel Academy :: ZDA Central Building :: The Dome :: The Classrooms-
Jump to: