HomePortalCalendarGalleryFAQSearchUsergroupsRegisterLog in
Who is online?
In total there is 1 user online :: 0 Registered, 0 Hidden and 1 Guest

None

Most users ever online was 39 on 2012-08-16, 06:51
Latest topics
» I am FINALLY back :)!
by Ender 2015-08-05, 14:24

» Ultimate FTK/OTK?
by Ender 2015-08-05, 14:20

» Card Rulings?
by Nate26 2015-06-29, 14:21

» Summer Plans?
by jojopwns 2014-08-14, 09:26

» Ender the Head Moderator's Office
by Ender 2014-07-30, 23:27

» WyattEarp here
by jojopwns 2014-03-22, 09:36

» Zero Duel Academy Rules
by Ender 2014-03-09, 15:22

» WyattEarp Test Request
by WyattEarp 2014-03-09, 15:16

» Minecraft: Academy
by Ender 2014-02-25, 16:55

» understanding zero duel academy
by Ender 2014-02-21, 14:11

» jojopwns vs wr4life
by jojopwns 2014-02-13, 18:42

» Hello I'm back
by jojopwns 2014-02-12, 03:11


Share | 
 

 Once Per Turn:?

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Vicieux
Unknown The Unlimited
Unknown The Unlimited
avatar

Warnings :
0 / 50 / 5

Time Zone : Eastern
Male Birthdate : 1994-11-26
Age : 23
Join Date : 2012-12-18
Humor : South Park
Jobs/Hobbies : Earning a SEAL Contract
Location : Tampa, FL

PostSubject: Once Per Turn:?   2012-12-19, 07:38

If a card says "Once per Turn:" does it mean you can use it on either players turn? More specifically, consecutively on BOTH players turns, but only once per each players designated turn?

For example: [Only admins are allowed to see this link]

Effect reads:
Once per turn: You can discard 1 Fiend-Type monster, and this card gains 500 ATK until the End Phase. When this card you control is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard: You can target 1 of your banished DARK monsters; add that target to your hand.

I understand that it's a trigger effect, and spell speed 2; but can it be used on either players turn since it doesn't say specifically on YOUR turn, OPPONENTS turn etc.


edit: Also, just to clarify, that is a simultaneous effect and not a trigger because it says and. So, it could be used devastatingly with dark world (as I have been).
Back to top Go down
View user profile
genexwrecker
Administrator
Administrator
avatar

ZD points : 1100
Warnings :
0 / 50 / 5

Time Zone : illinois
Male Birthdate : 1991-06-18
Age : 26
Join Date : 2012-09-29
Humor : typos, spelling errors in names, and sarcasm
Jobs/Hobbies : dueling, helping others with rulings, trying new decks
Location : The Moon Kingdom

PostSubject: Re: Once Per Turn:?   2012-12-19, 07:57

no it can only be used during your turn unless the card says during either players turn then it is spell speed 2. or if the card is able to negate something like quasar then it is spell speed 2 and can be used on the opponents turn or shien.

this does not apply to traps as traps are spell speed 2. for reference look at dark smog.

one per turn indicates that it is an ignition effect and is therefore a spell speed one unless the two things i mentioned above are involved. this kind of effect also has no priority so if the monster is destroyed or banished on summon the the effect cannot be used. example if breaker the magical warrior is torrentialed then it cannot use its eff to destroy a spell/trap on the field.

also you are incorrect it is not a trigger effect it is a manual ignition effect it is spell speed one.

i will leave this unlocked in case you have anything further to ask regarding this matter.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Black Rose Lord
Teacher
Teacher
avatar

Warnings :
0 / 50 / 5

Time Zone : GMT +1
Male Birthdate : 1993-05-14
Age : 24
Join Date : 2012-12-16
Humor : fuahahah
Jobs/Hobbies : Dueling
Location : Darkness

PostSubject: Re: Once Per Turn:?   2012-12-19, 08:06

shi-en and quasar arent relevant tho, theyre not ignition effects, theyre quick effect.


Co-Captain of Team Garden of Ede
KDE judge
Prince of Darkness
Back to top Go down
View user profile
genexwrecker
Administrator
Administrator
avatar

ZD points : 1100
Warnings :
0 / 50 / 5

Time Zone : illinois
Male Birthdate : 1991-06-18
Age : 26
Join Date : 2012-09-29
Humor : typos, spelling errors in names, and sarcasm
Jobs/Hobbies : dueling, helping others with rulings, trying new decks
Location : The Moon Kingdom

PostSubject: Re: Once Per Turn:?   2012-12-19, 08:14

yes i included them as an example of once per turn that can be used on the opp turn as the op was asking about it in general so i included all scenearios
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Vicieux
Unknown The Unlimited
Unknown The Unlimited
avatar

Warnings :
0 / 50 / 5

Time Zone : Eastern
Male Birthdate : 1994-11-26
Age : 23
Join Date : 2012-12-18
Humor : South Park
Jobs/Hobbies : Earning a SEAL Contract
Location : Tampa, FL

PostSubject: Re: Once Per Turn:?   2012-12-19, 09:14

Right, I got trigger and ignition backwards. So then in the case of Trance Archfiend is the discard a cost, thus voiding the effect of the discarded monster? Or is it still able to be used because it simply says and, meaning that they both happen simultaneously.

The only other thing to clarify then would be can dark smog can be used consecutively on both players turn because its a spell speed two and doesn't say otherwise?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
genexwrecker
Administrator
Administrator
avatar

ZD points : 1100
Warnings :
0 / 50 / 5

Time Zone : illinois
Male Birthdate : 1991-06-18
Age : 26
Join Date : 2012-09-29
Humor : typos, spelling errors in names, and sarcasm
Jobs/Hobbies : dueling, helping others with rulings, trying new decks
Location : The Moon Kingdom

PostSubject: Re: Once Per Turn:?   2012-12-19, 09:26

no so far the discard is part of the eff unless new rulings prove otherwise.

as for dark smog you can use it once during your turn AND once during your opponents turn so yea you can use it every turn one time no matter who's turn it is and no matter if it was used during the precious players turn.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Once Per Turn:?   

Back to top Go down
 
Once Per Turn:?
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Turn Yourself Into an Anime Character
» loves that turn obsessive
» Legends of Avatar
» Aruseza ( Werewolf )
» .where the yellow brick road took a different turn. [Main Board]

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Zero Duel Academy :: ZDA Central Building :: The Dome :: Card Questions-
Jump to: